• banner sub 1
  • banner sub 2
  • banner sub 3
  • banner sub 4

Warner Cup

The Warner Cup is named after Don Warner, the Starter at Simsbury Farms for 14 years and a dear friend to the SFWGA.  With Don's recent passing, the Warner Cup will be played in his memory.

The Warner Cup is an on-going match play tournament played at full handicap. It begins May 1 (ish)  and lasts most of the season until all matches have been played.  Generally, you have 1 month to get your match in (i.e. round 1 played in May, round 2 played in June etc)  The tournament can accomodate 32 players and the field is divided into two flights.  The winner of each of the two flights play each other in the final match to determine the overall Champion who will have their named engraved on the Warner Cup Trophy.  

The winner and runner - up of each flight will receive cash payouts.  The cost to participate is $5, paid by May 1st.  Any questions? Please contact Karen Bali.

Past Winners 

2010 Beth McBroom
2011 Carol Galbraith
 2012 Paula Cloud
2013 Buffy Tang
Lynn Roth
2015 Buffy Tang
2016 Jan Marsh
2017 Paula Cloud
2018 Susan Mueller